This Week In Trailers XXVIII

This is my 100th post! I feel like it should be a little better, but it’s not exactly like I get to pick which movie trailers are released each week, so we will settle with what we have. Little something for everyone here, intrigue, action, teen drama, and zombie Nazis! So first up we have a full trailer for the insanely anticipated film Twilight, which I know little to nothing about, followed by the full trailer for Transporter 3 which I know all I need to know about (which isn’t much). Next there is the aforementioned zombie flick Dead Snow, and finally the trailer for Defiance which I had not heard about before.

Twilight


I have a feeling that if I say something bad about this movie I’m going to end up with a lot of angry teenage girls on my hands. It’s almost a given that I’ll watch this movie just because of the huge hype surrounding it, but if the trailer is any indication, the story is pretty bad and a lot of the acting doesn’t look much better. I don’t expect it to be a very enjoyable expirience.

The Transporter 3


The more trailers I see for this movie, the more the story gets worse and worse. It’s as if they aren’t even trying anymore, which is not surprising since people don’t really see these movies for the story. I just hope that this is closer to the first instead of the second film. The action looks pretty awesome so at least it’s a safe bet that the movie will be watchable.

Dead Snow


The only reason I’m featuring this trailer is because it is about Zombie Nazis terrorising some cabin in Norway. The plot just sounds ridiculous and it looks just about the same in the trailer. I guess it could be an interesting film for those people who love “stranded” horror films and zombies, but apart from the interesting premise, I doubt I will see this film.

Defiance


There is a great cast in this movie, and the plot sounds interesting – slightly different from your average WWII film. The trailer has peaked my interest, even though the accents of the three leads are slightly distracting. There looks to be some decent action, as well as a fair amount of good intrigue so there is a pretty good chance that I will watch this.

~ by Hobbes on October 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
